Baby H: Month two.

Two months. Wow. Somehow, somewhere time is slipping past at an alarming rate. We are currently into month three and I needed to get “pen to paper” so to speak before I forget. He is learning new things every day and before I know it he will be graduating college. For now, let’s focus on his second month.

IMG_0044.JPG

Sleeping: Ugh we were doing soo well. He was going to bed at 10:30 and waking up at 5:00. It was glorious. Then he got sick. While he was sick he slept with me. More for my own peace of mind than anything, although he did breath better when propped by my arm. Anyway, after he spent those three days in our bed the struggle has been getting him to sleep in his own bed period. He goes to bed at 10:30 still, sleeps until 3 ish and then wants to cuddle. That’s it. He doesn’t even eat. He just wants in our bed. Where he sleeps until 5 or 6. So if he would skip that 3 am wake up we would be sleeping through the night… almost right?

Feeding: He is still exclusively bottle fed. He is now reliably drinking 4 oz at a time and 30 oz in a day. Still loving the breeza for this. He will drink a room temperature bottle at any point in time, except bedtime. At bedtime, it has to be warm.

IMG_0052.JPG

Development: We are so close to a giggle but we aren’t quite there yet. Blayne and I keep trying so it is anyone’s guess who will get the first one. Probably Hunter or Levi because they aren’t the ones trying for it. He still isn’t rolling but he will be soon. Every day he looks closer and closer.

Growth: Last month he was at 9 lbs 5 oz and 21 inches, he is now at 12 lbs 1 1/2 oz and 22 1/2 inches. So he again has put on nearly 3 lbs and has grown over an inch. He is in the 80-something percentile for everything (I don’t really care so I didn’t really listen) Still in size 3M clothing so that is awesome. Looks like I might hit the 3-month mark with these clothes which is great.

IMG_0058.JPG

Hunter & Levi: They both still make sure every person they see meets their baby and says how cute he is. Levi loves to feed him, and Hunter nearly gives me a heart attack. I asked him to go see why HD was crying while I helped Levi wash his hair. He stopped crying, heard Hunter come back and there he was holding his baby brother in the doorway. I guess he is a lot like his daddy when he was a little boy with a baby in the house.

 

Loves:

  • Mommy cuddles are still the winner here
  • Daddy is probably a close second
  • Our dogs, when they casually walk by and kiss his cheek he always smiles
  • His brothers
  • Baths,  he could literally sit there all day in the warm water

Hates:

  • Kisses are still pretty much his most hated thing, it’s only beaten by…
  • Tummy time. I made the mistake of not being putting him on tummy time while he was sick now he hates it. Being sick kind of messed with everything at least a little bit

Mom: I am actively (kind of) working towards being more active. My Fitbit say I have increased nearly doubled my steps in the last couple months (yay!) Still have about 8 lbs to lose of baby weight but I just made it through 2 thanksgiving dinners and that has to cut me some sort of slack.

That is for month two, we’re already a week into month three and I am excited to see what he will accomplish in that.

mad-mommy

The Pramshed
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
Domesticated Momster

12 thoughts on “Baby H: Month two.

  1. Oh this is gorgeous I wish I was blogging when my little one was born these will be such lovely memories for your children as they grow and great for you to remember. Your boys names are gorgeous! Little one hates kisses oww. Being ill always messes up there little schedules. Time flies by! Loves baths and his brothers..this makes my heart smile! Thank you for lining up to #KCACOLS I hope you will join us next Sunday x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah he is so cute. The time goes so quickly so enjoy every moment, and they grow up so fast. I like these types of posts, as it is such a nice way for you to capture the memories. Our daughter used to hate tummy time too, I think that most babies do. Thanks so much for linking up at #fortheloveofBLOG. Claire x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

