We’re Back.

After an inadvertent blogging break over the holidays, I am back.

I Originally planned on returning last week, but as my husband worked over Christmas I decided to take an extra week of ‘holidays’ with him. It was incredible. We spent the last month in a mad dash trying to simultaneously get ready for christmas while getting our company started. Stressful doesn’t even begin to touch it. After that was all done we took a week and spent it together. Hours of board games and endless fun. It was a fantastic start to the new year, despite the cold and ear infection I am battling.

With the new year came some new goals, and some old ones with more dedication.

With my blog: I plan on dedicating at least an hour every day. I want to write more, review more, and reveal more. I want my readers to know me.

With my home: I am going make it more inviting to others. If I don’t want to go out, I need to let others in.

With my kids: I am going to read to them. Daily if possible.

With my family: I am going to spend more time doing family activities, that do not include the television.

With my body: I am going to lose the rest of my baby weight, from both pregnancies.

With my husband: I am going to make more us time.

And finally;

With myself:  I am going to do more things for myself, so I don’t feel so lost all the time.

These might seem like a lot, but I feel like so many of them are intertwined.

Those are my goal, my vows, my resolutions. What did you start the new year with?

 

mad-mommy

 

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday

 

The Pramshed

15 thoughts on “We’re Back.

  1. Welcome back after your break and hopefully you’re feeling fully recharged and ready to tackle those fab new resolutions. I’m also going to tackle losing the baby weight from my two babies. I’ve got about 8kgs to go. I keep battling between using my free time to hit the gym (which makes me feel great and will help with this goal) vs. wanting to blog and use my brain. There’s just not enough time in the day!! #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There certainly isn’t enough time in a day. My issue with the gym is I have a 5 month old baby. What am I supposed to do with him. I pulled a muscle in my shoulder this last week so the battle has been easy, blogging it is!

      Like

  2. As a 3rd grade teacher with a Master’s in reading…reading daily to or with your children is HUGE! It helps them excel in so many aspects of life. Great goal! #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome back after your break and happy new year. Your goals this year are the closest to what mine are in my head that I’ve seen. I’m just not brave enough to write them down;)
    Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday
    Mainy

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Fab goals here hun, and I especially like the one about the house. I need to apply that moto to my life, as we have so many little bits around the house that need sorting. Well done on dedicating an hour a day to the blog, and for having some time out too, it’s lovely isn’t it. Thanks for linking up at #fortheloveofBLOG, Claire x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely post, it sounds like you’ve been extremely busy!

    Great goals for the coming year and nice to see you thinking of yourself. It’s easy to base your resolutions around our families and friends but forget that we need to make time for ourselves!

    All the best for 2017 #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

