Baby H: Month 10 & 11

I can’t really wrap my mind around the fact that I have an almost 1-year-old. I am already planning his first birthday party and trying to emotionally accept that my baby will be one. I’ll be fine.

Sleeping: He is going through a phase ( I hope it’s a phase anyway) where he goes to bed at 7 and then just talks to himself for an hour or so before falling asleep. This leads to only about 10 hours worth of sleep a night, and he has also dropped his afternoon nap. The nap is what I am most hoping to get back.

Feeding: Eating is a non-issue with him, he will eat pretty much anything I give to him. He is down to one bottle a day at bed time, and I can see the bottle free days quickly approaching. Hunter was off the bottle at 1 year, and I hope HD will follow suit.

Development:  Well, he is crawling, and sitting, and standing, and taking a few steps around furniture. Once he flattens his got out when he stands he will be on his way to a full run. However, he was so close to crawling for so long before he actually did it so only time will tell. He talks, a lot, and clearly says about 8 words and makes an effort with another half a dozen.

Hunter & Levi: HD thinks that Hunter is the funniest person in the world. Anything that Hunter does quickly invoke a fit of giggles from him. It is incredible to watch. He will copy, or try to, any noise that Levi makes.

Loves:

  • Food, it is his greatest motivator.
  • Water, of any sort, he will literally crawl into icy cold water and just sit there.
  • Walks, now that he can sit up and see everything.
  • Music, he loves to dance.

Hates:

  • Not being able to see what is going on. 
  • Peaches, he still doesn’t like them at all.

Somehow, someway, my baby will be turning one in just under a month. He is growing and learning before our eyes. This will be the last monthly update, while we work towards yearly or milestones. Just another sign my baby is growing.

mad-mommy

One thought on “Baby H: Month 10 & 11

Leave a Reply

